Search

Related stories

$body.value
Saturday, September 29, 2018

A busy road in Sudbury is due to be closed for emergency repairs after a stretch of the street subsided.

Sudbury
Tuesday, September 25, 2018

The "considerable" fire which badly damaged a visitor and education centre in Great Cornard has failed to deter the work of its owners.

Sudbury
Tuesday, September 18, 2018

A busy road leading in and out of Sudbury is set to be closed for five weeks to allow workmen to install new gullies and drainage pipes.

Sudbury
Sunday, September 9, 2018

Thousands of pairs of flashing bunny ears lit up Bury St Edmunds last night.

Sudbury
Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Ardmore Vestival to take place at Delphi Centre

Sudbury
Monday, August 13, 2018

The swimming pool at Kingfisher Leisure Centre in Sudbury has closed due to a swimmer accidentally 'pooping' in the water.

Sudbury
Monday, July 23, 2018

People can now sign up for the Sudbury Memory Walk which is taking place later this year.

Babergh District Council
Sunday, July 22, 2018

Thousands of people, many who bought along blankets, chairs ... and armed with sun cream ... descended on Sudbury for the town's popular Party in the Park.

Royal British Legion
Tuesday, July 10, 2018

A total of 13 fire crews were called out to two separate field and straw bale fires in west Suffolk this afternoon.

Sudbury
Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Women got on their bikes at the weekend for a charity cycle ride in Bury St Edmunds.

Suffolk County Council
Tuesday, June 19, 2018

From guided walks and competitions to live broadcasts and bell ringing there's going to be a host of events and something for everyone to enjoy and get involved with on Suffolk Day in west Suffolk.

NHS

Local weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 20°C

min temp: 13°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Stowmarket Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

MyDate24 MyPhotos24