Search
Thursday, June 21, 2018

Happy Suffolk Day! Today is a day dedicated to celebrating the wonderful county we call home. We take a look at a few things that make Suffolk great.

Ed Sheeran
Monday, April 9, 2018

Here is our monthly look back at some of the criminals jailed in Suffolk and north Essex courts in March.

Peterborough
Friday, April 6, 2018

From National Be Bald and Free day to National Dance like a Chicken Day - which one do you think is the strangest?

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Find out which stores currently have the best Easter egg deals.

Sainsbury
Saturday, March 10, 2018

From old books to stuffed toys, old clutter can be a potential gold mine if you know what to look out for.

Friday, March 9, 2018

In our newspaper today is our Mother’s Day supplement filled with messages from your little ones - make sure you buy a copy to keep forever.

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

With Mother’s Day only 5 days away it is time to get a gift sorted - our guide is here to help.

Monday, March 5, 2018

As the Beast from the East retreats, the milder temperatures may bring some problems of their own for pipework and plumbing.

Monday, March 5, 2018

If you are unsure on what to do with your mum on Mother’s Day this guide has you covered no matter what your price range is.

Thursday, March 1, 2018

Happy World Book Day - take our quiz to see how much you know about popular books.

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

An online betting company has revealed where in East Anglia you are most likely to win cash prizes.

Ireland
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Your weekend inspiration is here - these events are all taking place on March 3 or 4.

John Peel Centre
Thursday, February 22, 2018

With KFC branches up and down the country closed or offering a limited menu due to a chicken shortage - here is a list of alternative chicken restaurants to help you through the crisis.

Sudbury
Tuesday, February 20, 2018

A Suffolk man has completed a seven-day hike up a volcano for charity.

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Your weekend inspiration is here.

Sudbury
Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Find out where on the A12 will be affected this week due to roadworks and emergency repairs.

Monday, February 19, 2018

VisitEngland has announced the winners of its 2017 ‘attractions accolades’ in recognition of the quality visitor experiences on offer.

United Kingdom
Wednesday, January 24, 2018

A Suffolk man is to leave the UK and face a seven-day hike up a volcano for charity.

United Kingdom
Sunday, January 21, 2018

Test your knowledge on our county by taking part in our quiz.

BBC
Saturday, January 20, 2018

Find out what pubs you can head to after a long walk with your four-legged friend.

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Do you run out of things to do at the weekend? Check out our guide for inspiration, here is what’s happening on January 20 and 21.

Ipswich

Local weather

Heavy Rain

Heavy Rain

max temp: 9°C

min temp: 1°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Stowmarket Mercury regular newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

MyDate24 MyPhotos24