Search

Related stories

$body.value
Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Some of the finest chefs from across East Anglia will showcase their festive flair at the Bury St Edmunds Christmas Fayre – which is just over a fortnight away.

St Edmundsbury Borough Council
Tuesday, November 7, 2017

One of this year’s Strictly Come Dancing contestants will join other speakers at the fifth Lavenham Literary Festival later this month.

BBC
Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Will tonight’s Great British Bake Off final see Suffolk star Sophie Faldo crowned winner?

BBC
Wednesday, October 18, 2017

NHS Hospital trusts in Ipswich, West Suffolk and Colchester have failed to achieve their targets for admitting and treating accident and emergency patients.

NHS
Thursday, September 28, 2017

National Poetry Day falls on Thursday, September 28, this year. The day is an annual celebration that inspires people throughout the UK to enjoy, discover and share poems.

BBC
Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Peter from Essex was the first budding baker to be eliminated from the Great British Bake Off as the hit series returned tonight.

BBC
Tuesday, June 27, 2017

A concert to honour a Sudbury musician will be all the more poignant, after guitarist Rowland Higgins suffered a stroke weeks before the festival bearing his name will take place.

Sudbury
Sunday, June 11, 2017

The StowBlues Festival in Stowmarket may have enjoyed its best year yet, with more than 800 people attending for a taste of authentic Americana Blues.

BBC
Thursday, June 1, 2017

A redundant Suffolk church that is now a hub of community activity is on track to achieve record visitor numbers.

Sudbury
Thursday, May 25, 2017

In 20 years the Bury St Edmunds Whitsun Fayre has grown from a flower and plant market to two day event full of family fun and attractions.

BBC
Tuesday, March 14, 2017

The Sunday Times has unveiled its list of the 20 best villages in Britain, with one Suffolk village making the cut.

BBC
Sunday, March 5, 2017

Two “housing enforcers” in Suffolk have returned to our screens this week alongside presenter Matt Allwright.

BBC
Tuesday, February 7, 2017

A historic Suffolk venue will feature on Who Do You Think You Are? as the actor Warwick Davis traces his roots.

St Edmundsbury Borough Council
Thursday, December 8, 2016

The police hunt for missing RAF gunner Corrie McKeague has been labelled “incompetent” by his mother, as an online campaign has raised more than £20,000 to hire a private investigator.

Corrie McKeague

Local weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 11°C

min temp: 10°C

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter
MyDate24 MyPhotos24