Search

Related stories

$body.value
Saturday, April 21, 2018

A team of nine B&Q employees from across the UK set off from Bury St Edmunds yesterday on the second leg of a 700-mile cycle-athon.

United Kingdom
Sunday, April 15, 2018

Martin Bell, world-renowned war correspondent, author and lecturer and former MP, is returning to Bury St Edmunds with the words of his former adjutant ringing in his ears.

House of Commons
Monday, April 9, 2018

Here is our monthly look back at some of the criminals jailed in Suffolk and north Essex courts in March.

Peterborough
Saturday, March 24, 2018

A fundraising concert is being held in Bury St Edmunds to help raise money for the critical care unit at the West Suffolk Hospital following treatment they gave to a ladder fall victim.

West Suffolk Hospital
Wednesday, March 14, 2018

The former premises of Lloyds Bank, in Bury St Edmunds, looks set to be developed for new homes in the town.

St Edmundsbury Borough Council
Monday, February 26, 2018

An innovative new pilot scheme to immerse children in science has been launched in Suffolk primary schools with plans to expand across East Anglia.

St Edmundsbury Borough Council
Monday, January 29, 2018

A popular children’s festival which aims to promote arts for everyone in the region is returning for a fourth year.

John Peel Centre
Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Rail passengers are facing delays on the rails this morning due to a points failure at London Liverpool Street.

Network Rail
Thursday, January 18, 2018

A number of roads and rail lines remain closed in the aftermath of Storm David - here is a rundown of where to avoid on your trip home.

Cambridge
Monday, January 15, 2018

How news savvy have you been? Test your friends and family with our quiz.

Sudbury
Wednesday, December 20, 2017

A 48-year-old man has been given an 18 week suspended prison sentence and banned from the road for 18 months after pleading guilty to dangerous driving on the A140 near Earl Stonham.

BMW
Saturday, November 11, 2017

Hundreds got to see the world famous Flying Scotsman locomotive this morning as it steamed through the Suffolk countryside.

Ipswich
Sunday, November 5, 2017

If you’re someone who enjoys the annual rituals of autumn this is surely the week for you, writes Sheena Grant.

United Kingdom
Wednesday, November 1, 2017

St Peter’s Church, in Sudbury, is the venue for a Cold War thriller centred round the top secret research centre at Orford Ness on the Suffolk coast.

Sudbury
Wednesday, October 25, 2017

A new project to preserve the history of Saint Edmund and Bury’s medieval abbey is soon to be launched in the town.

St Edmundsbury Borough Council
Wednesday, September 27, 2017

Two Suffolk districts are in the top five happiest places in the UK according to new research – and the rest of the county is getting happier every year.

United Kingdom
Friday, September 15, 2017

Ben Chenery believes his Bury Town side still have more to offer, despite last Saturday’s 6-1 home win against Tilbury and the midweek victory at Norwich United.

Danny Gay
Thursday, September 14, 2017

Horticultural enthusiasts in Bury St Edmunds are celebrating after the town scooped a host of awards at the prestigious Anglia in Bloom contest – including best overall entry.

Norwich
Friday, September 8, 2017

The FA Vase starts tomorrow with a number of local teams involved in the competition’s First Qualifying Round.

Haverhill Borough
Friday, August 25, 2017

Haunted pianos, naturists, celebrities and a wife as well. Pianos have given Peter Tryon, from Drinkstone in Suffolk, quite a life. He told Liz Nice all about it

St Mary's Church
Tuesday, August 8, 2017

A solicitor specialising in asbestos-related disease cases says the number of school teachers, health care professionals and DIY enthusiasts making claims has risen in recent years.

Bury
Monday, August 7, 2017

We are four days into the IAAF World Championships in Athletics and have been completely glued to our screens watching the likes of Usain Bolt and Sir Mo Farah. We take a look at the talented athlete’s that have came from Suffolk, from javelin to running - here are 15 of the best Suffolk and north Essex athletes of all time.

Bobby Robson
Friday, August 4, 2017

The following spots are known for going the extra mile to be inclusive. But remember, if you are a coeliac (different to an intolerance) always call ahead first to book.

Sudbury
Thursday, August 3, 2017

Suffolk churches are embracing the cashless revolution in a bid to halt declining donations, with contactless and card payments being trialed.

Anglican Church
Wednesday, July 12, 2017

A father has told of the horror he felt after seeing his daughter’s totalled Ford Ka (pictured) at the side of the A134, Bury St Edmunds.

Suffolk police
Saturday, July 8, 2017

This year’s summer music festival season is in full swing. While the unwashed look (and smell) doesn’t appeal to everyone there are plenty of people who are happy to embrace it to experience the music, atmos-phere and entertainment on offer, writes Sheena Grant.

Norwich
Monday, June 19, 2017

Craig Parker has left relegated AFC Sudbury with a heavy heart after admitting the team hit a downward spiral they could not reverse.

Adam Mills
Friday, June 16, 2017

Craig Parker has signed for Evo-Stik Southern Premier League side, King’s Lynn Town, after leaving AFC Sudbury.

Sudbury
Monday, May 8, 2017

Nearly 100 people have signed a petition calling for better access to one of the platforms at Needham Market’s railway station.

Norwich
Saturday, April 29, 2017

The annual Stowmarket open air music festival is set for its biggest ever year, with StowFiesta now set to run over two days for the first time.

David Marsh

Local weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 11°C

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter
MyDate24 MyPhotos24