Search
Monday, June 19, 2017

Police officers who were investigating a suspected burglary at an industrial unit in Hadleigh discovered a large cannabis factory, a court has heard.

Ipswich Crown Court
Friday, June 2, 2017

Two men accused of knocking a man to the ground and robbing him of cash and tobacco as he walked home in Bury St Edmunds have been convicted by a jury.

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

A man will stand trial at Ipswich Crown Court later this year after denying three offences of attempted burglary at houses in Bury St Edmunds earlier this year.

Wednesday, March 22, 2017

A 75-year-old man who was caught by a police internet sting after he tried to meet a child for sex has walked free from court after a judge decided not to send him straight to prison.

Monday, March 13, 2017

An 18-year-old man has been charged and is due to appear in court this morning after an alleged armed robbery at a shop in Stowmarket yesterday morning.

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

A man stabbed his wife to death before killing himself at their Stowmarket home.

Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Ipswich’s role as the county town of Suffolk is being questioned, with some suggesting Bury St Edmunds is more deserving of the title.

Ipswich Town Football Club
Friday, February 10, 2017

An armed robber in debt to London drug dealers has been jailed after carrying out two raids at gunpoint in Bury St Edmunds.

Ipswich Crown Court
Thursday, February 2, 2017

A man who allegedly swung an ornamental axe around in a neighbour dispute has been given a community order.

UN Court
Saturday, January 28, 2017

A Stowmarket man is facing a prison sentence after a jury convicted him of raping three women.

Ipswich Crown Court
Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Laurie Squirrell has shown tremendous courage and resilience since a crash in America left the schoolgirl motocross star paralysed 12 years ago.

United Kingdom
Wednesday, January 18, 2017

More than 140 drink-drivers were caught in Suffolk during the police’s December crackdown, nearly double the number detained Norfolk, according to figures released today.

Tim Passmore
Thursday, January 5, 2017

A Suffolk man who was shot in the chest with a sawn off shotgun after three hitmen burst into his flat collapsed in the street after running outside to get help, a court has heard.

Wednesday, January 4, 2017

A Suffolk woman and her wealthy businessman father hatched a plan to have her former partner murdered by three hitmen after their relationship ended acrimoniously, it has been alleged.

Ipswich Crown Court
Saturday, December 3, 2016

A BMW driver was taken to hospital after a crash near Stowmarket on Saturday night.

BMW
Thursday, November 24, 2016

A lorry exploded and flames spread to two newly-built homes on a development in Sudbury this morning.

Sudbury
Thursday, November 24, 2016

Suffolk Constabulary has tweeted where it will be keeping an eye out for speeding drivers today.

Norwich
Thursday, November 17, 2016

A senior Suffolk clergyman has been charged with allegedly filming males in public toilets, police have said.

St Edmundsbury
Friday, November 11, 2016

A motorist cut free by firefighters after a two-vehicle crash in Stowupland was taken to hospital today.

Wednesday, November 2, 2016

A crash involving a lorry and a car near the Copdock Interchange caused delays during the evening rush hour.

Thursday, October 20, 2016

A pedestrian was in hospital on Thursday evening after a collision involving a Ford Transit van in Suffolk.

England Ambulance Service Trust
Wednesday, October 19, 2016

A broken down lorry caused a seven-mile tailback on the A14 near Ipswich this morning.

Friday, September 30, 2016

The mother of missing RAF serviceman Corrie McKeague has said thank you to everyone who has come forward so far, as the search enters its sixth day.

Suffolk
Wednesday, September 28, 2016

A former Royal Household official from Suffolk who accepted more than £100,000 in bribes to award contracts for work at royal residences including Buckingham Palace has today been jailed for five years.

Melton
Monday, September 26, 2016

A Suffolk MP delivered a masterclass in public speaking today by refusing to be distracted by a bizarre distraction at a radio industry conference.

London
Saturday, September 24, 2016

A father stabbed by his son more than 30 times during a row about a printer has asked a court for a restraining order banning all contact between them to be reinstated.

UN Court
Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Police have released CCTV images of a woman they want to speak to after a purse was stolen and a bank card was used to withdraw cash in Bury St Edmunds.

Thursday, September 15, 2016

A man has appeared in court after police officers were led on a 25-mile high-speed chase in Suffolk which resulted in a three-car crash on the A12.

Ipswich Crown Court
Thursday, September 15, 2016

A robber threatening he was armed raided a beauty salon in Bury St Edmunds last night.

Monday, September 12, 2016

A man was airlifted to hospital after a two-vehicle crash in Suffolk today.

Suffolk Police

Local weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 18°C

min temp: 14°C

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter
MyDate24 MyPhotos24