Search
Friday, June 23, 2017

A man who returned to his home in Stowmarket last night was pinned to the ground by robbers using cable ties before cash and jewellery were stolen.

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Headteachers in Suffolk have welcomed the scrapping of key pledges over controversial education reforms by Theresa May’s minority government in the Queen’s Speech.

Theresa May
Saturday, June 10, 2017

A man believed to be his 50s has been taken to hospital after emergency services, including an air ambulance, were called to an incident Sudbury this afternoon.

Addenbrooke's Hospital
Thursday, June 1, 2017

A broken down lorry on the A14 eastbound in the Copdock area caused traffic delays this morning.

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

A former chairman of governors at a Suffolk school has denied any knowledge of a mobile phone containing indecent images of children.

Ipswich Crown Court
Sunday, April 23, 2017

A motorcyclist has sustained “life-changing” injuries after a two-vehicle crash on the B1113 near Ipswich, police have said.

Suffolk Constabulary
Saturday, April 22, 2017

A record number of over 300 runners were treated to glorious sunshine when they took part in the 200th Bury St Edmunds parkrun in Suffolk.

Ipswich
Friday, April 21, 2017

A woman has tonight been arrested on suspicion of driving with excess alcohol and is in hospital after a crash in Bury St Edmunds.

West Suffolk Hospital
Tuesday, April 18, 2017

Two men arrested after a man reported being attacked and robbed at knife-point in Bury St Edmunds in the early hours of this morning have been released under investigation.

Suffolk Constabulary
Monday, April 10, 2017

A Suffolk soldier has admitted bigamously marrying a second ‘wife’ after failing to get a divorce from his first wife for more than a decade.

UN Court
Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Firefighters spent over an hour tackling a house fire in Sudbury this morning.

Sudbury
Friday, March 31, 2017

A lack of pubs and health and leisure centres in St Edmundsbury has been blamed for the district dramatically falling out of a survey’s top 50 English rural areas.

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Police were called to the scene of a two-vehicle collision in Stowmarket this evening.

Rescue Service
Wednesday, March 22, 2017

A woman who was stabbed to death by her husband, who is believed to have then killed himself, had moved out of their marital home in Stowmarket a month before their deaths, an inquest heard.

UN Court
Tuesday, March 21, 2017

A Suffolk care assistant committed suicide by overdosing on drugs after her husband took his own life, an inquest has ruled.

Saturday, March 18, 2017

Average house prices have risen by around £60,000 over the last five years in Suffolk and north-east Essex, new figures reveal.

Suffolk
Monday, March 13, 2017

A man was in a serious condition in hospital last night after suffering a suspected cardiac arrest in the car park of a leisure centre in Suffolk.

Mid Suffolk Leisure Centre
Wednesday, March 8, 2017

A broken down lorry caused almost two hours of delays at the Copdock Interchange today.

Tuesday, February 21, 2017

An inquest into the death of a man found hanging at a mental health unit in Suffolk has heard about the desperate resuscitation attempts were made to save him.

West Suffolk Hospital
Monday, February 20, 2017

Police closed a section of the A14 near Bury St Edmunds today after fears were raised over a woman’s safety.

Suffolk Constabulary
Monday, February 20, 2017

Firefighters rescued an older woman from her house after a small oven fire in Stanstead, near Sudbury.

Friday, February 10, 2017

Suffolk headteacher Geoff Barton has won a landslide election victory to become general secretary of the Association of School and College Leaders (ASCL).

Thursday, February 9, 2017

Motorists faced delays on the A12 heading into Ipswich this evening after four vehicles were involved in a crash.

Suffolk Constabulary
Wednesday, February 1, 2017

A van was involved in a single-vehicle crash at a roundabout in Sproughton, near Ipswich, in the early hours of this morning.

Ipswich Hospital
Thursday, December 29, 2016

The region’s house prices rose by the fastest rate in the country in 2016, according to a new report.

United Kingdom
Thursday, December 29, 2016

A driver was freed by firefighters after crashing into a ditch in Hadleigh this morning.

Peugeot
Wednesday, December 28, 2016

A severe cold weather warning has been issued for the East of England, lasting until Friday.

Met Office
Wednesday, December 21, 2016

Three shotguns were stolen after a burglary in Hadleigh, police have said.

Thursday, November 10, 2016

Thousands of pounds raised by a school’s sponsored walk in honour of a pupil battling leukaemia has been donated to charity.

Stowmarket High School
Monday, November 7, 2016

The last-ditch attempt to save the £300million SnOasis dream has been approved, it can be revealed.

Mid Suffolk District Council

Local weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 18°C

min temp: 14°C

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter
MyDate24 MyPhotos24