Search
Sunday, May 27, 2018

The Five Bells in Great Cornard will be raising money for and awareness of dementia on June 13.

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Officers were called to Norton road in Thurston shortly after 9pm last night to reports that two vehicles had been involved in a collision.

Suffolk Constabulary
Friday, March 30, 2018

Staff at West Suffolk Hospital were visited by a member of the royal family this week.

West Suffolk Hospital
Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Police are currently awaiting recovery for the vehicles.

Suffolk police
Friday, February 16, 2018

Suffolk police are appealing for witnesses after a burglary took place in Great Wenham.

Suffolk police
Thursday, February 8, 2018

Whatfield CEVC Primary and Bildeston Primary have been given the status.

United Kingdom
Thursday, February 8, 2018

Suffolk Coastal and Waveney district councils will now become East Suffolk District Council with and Forest Heath district council and St Edmundsbury Borough Council merging to become West Suffolk District Council.

St Edmundsbury Borough Council
Tuesday, February 6, 2018

A teenager from Suffolk is getting ready to head off on the trip of a lifetime to South America.

Edinburgh
Wednesday, January 31, 2018

The competition last ran in 2016 and sees primary and junior schools battle it out to collect as many tokens as possible in order to win the top prize of £5000 which they can spend on sports equipment.

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Police are warning drivers to take care on the roads this morning after a water main burst in Sudbury overnight.

Sudbury
Friday, January 19, 2018

“We need to sometimes stop and think what these people did”

India
Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Katy Sandalls will be writing a new monthly column on women’s football, one of the fastest-growing participation sports on earth. In her first piece she discusses how she came to love the game.

UEFA
Friday, January 5, 2018

The service, which is based in Woolpit, provides specialist doctors and paramedics to help assist the East of England Ambulance Service.

England Ambulance Service
Wednesday, January 3, 2018

A pair of tiny otter pups have been rescued from a water mill in the Layham area.

Thursday, December 28, 2017

Police last night confirmed that a second man has died following a collision on the A14 at Rougham on Boxing Day.

Addenbrooke's Hospital
Monday, November 20, 2017

Police appeal for information after safe taken from building in Sudbury

Suffolk Police
Friday, November 17, 2017

This year’s event was the Big Spotacular. So how did people raise money?

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Police are currently attending a single vehicle collision in Hadleigh after a car tried to avoid an animal on the road.

Facebook
Friday, November 10, 2017

The 294 children at Capel St Mary Church of England Primary School, to the South of Ipswich, held a minute of silence to remember 22 former students who died in the two world wars.

Monday, November 6, 2017

Runners at Suffolk’s Parkruns have raced to a major milestone by jointly covering 1,000,000km or 621,000 miles in the past five years.

Sudbury
Thursday, November 2, 2017

A tiny otter pup had a narrow escape after being found struggling in a Suffolk sewage works.

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

A Suffolk landlord has thanked the local community for its support after his pub was closed due to fire damage.

Monday, October 30, 2017

A Suffolk councillor is calling for tougher sentences for lead thieves after another church - in Sproughton - fell victim to the crime last week.

Tim Passmore
Wednesday, October 25, 2017

A Suffolk steam engine is looking for donations to help keep its wheels turning.

United Kingdom
Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Christmas will not being coming to a Bury St Edmunds pub after damage caused by a fire in the adjoining property.

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

A Suffolk run programme to help young people become the leaders of tomorrow has been given a financial boost.

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

An MP hopes a new location can be found for a local post office after plans emerged to close the shop in which it is housed.

Jo Churchill

Local weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 21°C

min temp: 18°C

Show Job Lists

Newsletter Sign Up

Stowmarket Mercury regular newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

MyDate24 MyPhotos24